Kníhkupectvo PANTA RHEI na skvalitnenie služieb používa cookies podľa pravidiel, ktoré sú Vám k dispozícii v Obchodných podmienkach. Ďalším používaním stránky s uvedenými pravidlami súhlasíte.

Sabaa Tahir: Ember in the Ashes
Počet strán: 464
Väzba: tvrdá
EAN: 9781595148032
Jazyk: anglický
ISBN: 1595148035
Dátum vydania: 28. apríla 2015
Vydavateľstvo:  Razorbill
Rozmery: 4,1 cm x 15 cm x 23,1 cm

Ember in the Ashes

Autor: Sabaa Tahir

Dostupnosť:
U dodávateľa
Naša cena: 16,45 
Bežná cena: 17,50 €
Zľava 6%
Do košíka
Zobraziť dostupnosť v kamenných predajniach

Pri nákupe nad 35 € máte poštovné zadarmo.

O knihe: INSTANT "NEW YORK TIMES" BESTELLER Perfect for fans of "Red Queen" and Marissa Meyer s "Lunar Chronicles" series, "An Ember in the Ashes, "is the first book in an exhilarating fantasy adventure series about the power of hope in the face of oppression. Debut novelist Sabaa Tahir tells the thrilling, heart-wrenching story of two unforgettable characters willing to sacrifice everything for the chance to write their own destinies. In a world inspired by ancient Rome and defined by brutality, seventeen-year old Laia has grown up with one rule for survival: Never challenge the Empire. But when Laia s brother Darin is arrested for treason, she leaves behind everything she knows, risking her life to try and save him. She enlists help from the rebels whose extensive underground network may lead to Darin. Their help comes with a price, though. Laia must infiltrate the Empire s greatest military academy as a spy. Elias is the Empire s finest soldier and its most unwilling one. Since childhood, he has trained to become one of the Masks, deadly fighters who ravage and destroy in the name of the Empire. But Elias is secretly planning a dangerous escape from the very tyranny he has sworn to enforce. Thrown together by chance and united by their hatred of the Empire, Laia and Elias will soon discover that their fates are intertwined and that their choices may change the destiny of the entire Empire. "

Odporúčame tieto knihy

Pridaj svoj názor
Anonym
Anonym
Pridaj svoje hodnotenie

Naposledy ste videli