Kníhkupectvo PANTA RHEI na skvalitnenie služieb používa cookies podľa pravidiel, ktoré sú Vám k dispozícii v Obchodných podmienkach. Ďalším používaním stránky s uvedenými pravidlami súhlasíte.

David Graeber: Utopia Of Rules
Počet strán: 268
Väzba: tvrdá
EAN: 9781612193748
Jazyk: anglický
ISBN: 1612193749
Dátum vydania: 22. júna 2015
Vydavateľstvo: Melville House Publishing
Rozmery: 2,8 cm x 15 cm x 22,6 cm

Utopia Of Rules

Autor: David Graeber

Dostupnosť:
Vypredané
Naša cena: 21,15 
Bežná cena: 22,50 €
Zľava 6%

Titul je vypredaný a nemáme ani informáciu o dotlači. Pre informáciu o dotlači sledujte prosím našu stránku.

Zobraziť dostupnosť v kamenných predajniach

Pri kúpe tohto produktu máte poštovné zadarmo.

O knihe: From the author of the international bestseller "Debt: The First 5,000 Years" comes a revelatory account of the way bureaucracy rules our lives Where does the desire for endless rules, regulations, and bureaucracy come from? How did we come to spend so much of our time filling out forms? And is it really a cipher for state violence? To answer these questions, the anthropologist David Graeber one of our most important and provocative thinkers traces the peculiar and unexpected ways we relate to bureaucracy today, and reveals how it shapes our lives in ways we may not even notice though he also suggests that there may be something perversely appealing even romantic about bureaucracy. " " Leaping from the ascendance of right-wing economics to the hidden meanings behind Sherlock Holmes and Batman, "The Utopia of Rules" is at once a powerful work of social theory in the tradition of Foucault and Marx, and an entertaining reckoning with popular culture that calls to mind Slavoj Zizek at his most accessible. An essential book for our times, "The Utopia of Rules"is sure to start a million conversations about the institutions that rule over us and the better, freer world we should, perhaps, begin to imagine for ourselves. "

Odporúčame tieto knihy

Pridaj svoj názor
Anonym
Anonym
Pridaj svoje hodnotenie

Naposledy ste videli