Kníhkupectvo PANTA RHEI na skvalitnenie služieb používa cookies podľa pravidiel, ktoré sú Vám k dispozícii v Obchodných podmienkach. Ďalším používaním stránky s uvedenými pravidlami súhlasíte.

Osobný odber už na 493 miestach na Slovensku
Hawdon Lindsay: Jakobs Colours

Počet strán: 320

Väzba: mäkká, brožovaná

EAN: 9781444797688

Jazyk: anglický

ISBN: 1444797689

Dátum vydania: 11. apríla 2015

Vydavateľstvo:  Hodder & Stoughton

Orig. vydavateľstvo: 

Rozmery: 2,4 cm x 14 cm x 21,6 cm

Jakobs Colours



Dostupnosť:
Vypredané
Cena v e-shope: 16,10 
Bežná cena: 16,95 €
Zľava 5%

Titul nemáme na sklade a je vypredaný aj u vydavateľa. Pozrite si, či nám zostali posledné kusy v zozname kamenných predajní nižšie.

Zobraziť dostupnosť v kamenných predajniach

Pri nákupe nad 35 € máte poštovné zadarmo.

Pri nákupe nad 15 € máte osobný odber zadarmo.

This heartbreaking and tender novel will appeal to readers who loved Sophie's Choice, Schindler's Ark and The Book Thief. Austria, 1944. Jakob, a gypsy boy - half Roma, half Yenish - runs, as he has been told to do. With shoes of sack cloth, still bloodstained with another's blood, a stone clutched in one hand, a small wooden box in the other. He runs blindly, full of fear, empty of hope. For hope lies behind him in a green field with a tree that stands shaped like a Y. He knows how to read the land, the sky. When to seek shelter, when not. He has grown up directing himself with the wind and the shadows. They are familiar to him. It is the loneliness that is not. He has never, until this time, been so alone. " Don't be afraid, Jakob," his father has told him, his voice weak and wavering. "See the colours, my boy," he has whispered. So he does. Rusted ochre from a mossy bough. Steely white from the sap of the youngest tree. On and on, Jakob runs. Spanning from one world war to another, taking us across England, Switzerland and Austria, Jakob's Colours is about the painful legacies passed down from one generation to another, finding hope where there is no hope and colour where there is no colour.

Odporúčame tieto knihy

Pridaj svoj názor
Anonym
Anonym
Pridaj svoje hodnotenie