Kníhkupectvo PANTA RHEI na skvalitnenie služieb používa cookies podľa pravidiel, ktoré sú Vám k dispozícii v Obchodných podmienkach. Ďalším používaním stránky s uvedenými pravidlami súhlasíte.

Osobný odber už na 36 miestach po slovensku
Hawdon Lindsay: Jakobs Colours
Počet strán: 320
Väzba: mäkká, brožovaná
EAN: 9781444797688
Jazyk: anglický
ISBN: 1444797689
Dátum vydania: 11. apríla 2015
Vydavateľstvo:  Hodder & Stoughton
Rozmery: 2,4 cm x 14 cm x 21,6 cm

Jakobs Colours

Autor: Hawdon Lindsay

Dostupnosť:
Posielame do 5 až 21 dní
Naša cena: 16,10 
Bežná cena: 16,95 €
Zľava 5%
Do košíka
Zobraziť dostupnosť v kamenných predajniach

Pri nákupe nad 35 € máte poštovné zadarmo.

O knihe: This heartbreaking and tender novel will appeal to readers who loved Sophie's Choice, Schindler's Ark and The Book Thief. Austria, 1944. Jakob, a gypsy boy - half Roma, half Yenish - runs, as he has been told to do. With shoes of sack cloth, still bloodstained with another's blood, a stone clutched in one hand, a small wooden box in the other. He runs blindly, full of fear, empty of hope. For hope lies behind him in a green field with a tree that stands shaped like a Y. He knows how to read the land, the sky. When to seek shelter, when not. He has grown up directing himself with the wind and the shadows. They are familiar to him. It is the loneliness that is not. He has never, until this time, been so alone. " Don't be afraid, Jakob," his father has told him, his voice weak and wavering. "See the colours, my boy," he has whispered. So he does. Rusted ochre from a mossy bough. Steely white from the sap of the youngest tree. On and on, Jakob runs. Spanning from one world war to another, taking us across England, Switzerland and Austria, Jakob's Colours is about the painful legacies passed down from one generation to another, finding hope where there is no hope and colour where there is no colour.

Odporúčame tieto knihy

Pridaj svoj názor
Anonym
Anonym
Pridaj svoje hodnotenie