Doprava zadarmo pri nákupe nad 29 Eur !
  • Počet strán: 368
  • Väzba: mäkká, brožovaná
  • EAN: 9780755383641
  • Jazyk: anglický
  • ISBN: 978-0-7553-8364-1

The Lies You Told Me

Jessica Ruston

A daughter searches for the truth behind her mother's disappearance in this riveting novel, perfect for fans of Rosamund Lupton's SISTER and SJ Watson's BEFORE I GO TO SLEEP 'I do not know what you have been told about your mother. But I know it cannot be the truth...' Klara Mortimer never really knew her mother, Sadie, a former model, who left when she was just six years old. All she has is a handful of stories, passed down from the father who raised her. Klara tells herself she has long ago come to terms with her mother's disappearance from her life, but then she receives a note and key from someone who calls themselves 'N.R.'. These lead her to a garage, full of the remnants of her mother's past, and to the diary she kept all those years ago. Within its pages, Klara discovers a woman who doesn't quite match the portrait her father has painstakingly painted for her, and a story that leads her to question everything she thought she knew...
  • Počet strán: 368
  • Väzba: mäkká, brožovaná
  • EAN: 9780755383641
  • Jazyk: anglický
  • ISBN: 978-0-7553-8364-1

A daughter searches for the truth behind her mother's disappearance in this riveting novel, perfect for fans of Rosamund Lupton's SISTER and SJ Watson's BEFORE I GO TO SLEEP 'I do not know what you have been told about your mother. But I know it cannot be the truth...' Klara Mortimer never really knew her mother, Sadie, a former model, who left when she was just six years old. All she has is a handful of stories, passed down from the father who raised her. Klara tells herself she has long ago come to terms with her mother's disappearance from her life, but then she receives a note and key from someone who calls themselves 'N.R.'. These lead her to a garage, full of the remnants of her mother's past, and to the diary she kept all those years ago. Within its pages, Klara discovers a woman who doesn't quite match the portrait her father has painstakingly painted for her, and a story that leads her to question everything she thought she knew...
menej

book

212 075 kníh na sklade ihneď k odoslaniu

wallet

Poštovné zadarmo pre nákupy od 29€

store

Rezervácie v 61 kníhkupectvách


Hodnotenia (0)

0

Odporúčania