The Book of Legendary Lands
  • Počet strán: 480
  • Väzba: mäkká, brožovaná
  • EAN: 9780857052964
  • Jazyk: anglický
  • ISBN: 0857052969
  • Dátum vydania: 3. septembra 2015
  • Vydavateľstvo: Quercus
  • Preklad: Alastair McEwen
The Book of Legendary Lands

The Book of Legendary Lands

Umberto Eco

In the tradition of On Beauty, On Ugliness and The Infinity of Lists, Umberto Eco presents an enthralling and erudite illustrated tour of the fabled places that have awed and eluded us through the ages. From the epic poems of Homer to contemporary science fiction, from the Holy Scriptures to modern mythology and fairy tale, literature and art are full of illusory places we have at some time believed are real, and onto which we have projected our dreams, ideals and fears. Umberto Eco leads us on an illuminating journey through these legendary lands - Atlantis, Thule and Hyperborea, the Earth's interior and the Land of Cockaigne - and explores utopias and dystopias where our imagination can confront concepts that are too incredible, or too challenging, for our limited real world. In The Book of Legendary Lands the author's text is accompanied by several hundred carefully assembled works of art and literature; the result is a beautifully illustrated volume with broad and enduring appeal.
In the tradition of On Beauty, On Ugliness and The Infinity of Lists, Umberto Eco presents an enthralling and erudite illustrated tour of the fabled places that have awed and eluded us through the ages. From the epic poems of Homer to contemporary science fiction, from the Holy Scriptures to modern mythology and fairy tale, literature and art are full of illusory places we have at some time believed are real, and onto which we have projected our dreams, ideals and fears. Umberto Eco leads us on an illuminating journey through these legendary lands - Atlantis, Thule and Hyperborea, the Earth's interior and the Land of Cockaigne - and explores utopias and dystopias where our imagination can confront concepts that are too incredible, or too challenging, for our limited real world. In The Book of Legendary Lands the author's text is accompanied by several hundred carefully assembled works of art and literature; the result is a beautifully illustrated volume with broad and enduring appeal.
Pridať do Zoznamu želaní
Vypredané
33,95 €
32,25

Tovar môže byť dostupný v predajniach, kliknite prosím nižšie pre zobrazenie jeho dostupnosti

Rezervácia v kníhkupectve
  • Počet strán: 480
  • Väzba: mäkká, brožovaná
  • EAN: 9780857052964
  • Jazyk: anglický
  • ISBN: 0857052969
  • Dátum vydania: 3. septembra 2015
  • Vydavateľstvo: Quercus
  • Preklad: Alastair McEwen

book

71 473 kníh na sklade ihneď k odoslaniu

wallet

Poštovné zadarmo pre nákupy od 39€

store

Rezervácie v 60 kníhkupectvách



Pridať do Zoznamu želaní
Vypredané
33,95 €
32,25

Tovar môže byť dostupný v predajniach, kliknite prosím nižšie pre zobrazenie jeho dostupnosti

Rezervácia v kníhkupectve

Odporúčania