Calling Major Tom
  • Počet strán: 304
  • Väzba: mäkká, brožovaná
  • EAN: 9781409170099
  • Jazyk: anglický
  • ISBN: 1409170098
Calling Major Tom

Calling Major Tom

David Barnett

Calling Major Tom is a heartwarming, quirky and ultimately life-affirming story of friendship, family and forgiveness - and the world's most unlikely astronaut. The perfect book club read for fans of A Man Called Ove, A Boy Made of Blocks and JoJo Moyes. A man who has given up on the world. A family who show him how to live. Forty-something Thomas is very happy to be on his own, far away from other people and their problems. But beneath his grumpy exterior lies a story and a sadness that is familiar to us all. And he's about to encounter a family who will change his view of the world...for good. 'An unashamedly feel-good story.' Miranda Dickinson 'Sheer joy.' Lucy Diamond 'A much-needed antidote for these worrying times.' Julie Cohen 'A moving, funny, absorbing hot chocolate of a story.' Daniela Sacerdoti 'Exactly what everyone needs right now.' Rachael Lucas WHAT READERS ARE SAYING ABOUT CALLING MAJOR TOM 'A delightfully quirky book!' 'Brilliant!' 'Wonderful and life affirming' 'Totally unforgettable'
Calling Major Tom is a heartwarming, quirky and ultimately life-affirming story of friendship, family and forgiveness - and the world's most unlikely astronaut. The perfect book club read for fans of A Man Called Ove, A Boy Made of Blocks and JoJo Moyes. A man who has given up on the world. A family who show him how to live. Forty-something Thomas is very happy to be on his own, far away from other people and their problems. But beneath his grumpy exterior lies a story and a sadness that is familiar to us all. And he's about to encounter a family who will change his view of the world...for good. 'An unashamedly feel-good story.' Miranda Dickinson 'Sheer joy.' Lucy Diamond 'A much-needed antidote for these worrying times.' Julie Cohen 'A moving, funny, absorbing hot chocolate of a story.' Daniela Sacerdoti 'Exactly what everyone needs right now.' Rachael Lucas WHAT READERS ARE SAYING ABOUT CALLING MAJOR TOM 'A delightfully quirky book!' 'Brilliant!' 'Wonderful and life affirming' 'Totally unforgettable'
Pridať do Zoznamu želaní
Vypredané
16,50 €
15,68

Tovar môže byť dostupný v predajniach, kliknite prosím nižšie pre zobrazenie jeho dostupnosti

Rezervácia v kníhkupectve
  • Počet strán: 304
  • Väzba: mäkká, brožovaná
  • EAN: 9781409170099
  • Jazyk: anglický
  • ISBN: 1409170098

book

13 459 kníh na sklade ihneď k odoslaniu

wallet

Poštovné zadarmo pre nákupy od 39€

store

Rezervácie v 60 kníhkupectvách


Pridať do Zoznamu želaní
Vypredané
16,50 €
15,68

Tovar môže byť dostupný v predajniach, kliknite prosím nižšie pre zobrazenie jeho dostupnosti

Rezervácia v kníhkupectve

Odporúčania