kniha
  • Počet strán: 320
  • Väzba: mäkká, brožovaná
  • EAN: 9780008213398
  • Jazyk: anglický
  • ISBN: 0008213399
kniha

Wait For Me

Caroline Leech

Can their love survive a war? A breathtaking WW2 romance for fans of CODE NAME VERITY and BETWEEN SHADES OF GREY. It's 1945, and Lorna Anderson's life on her father's farm in Scotland consists of endless chores, rationing and praying for an Allied victory. So when Paul Vogel, a German prisoner of war, is assigned as the new farmhand, Lorna is appalled. How can she possibly work alongside the enemy when her own brothers are risking their lives for the country? But as Lorna reluctantly spends time with Paul, the more she sees the boy behind the soldier. Soon Lorna is battling her own warring heart. Loving Paul could mean losing her family and the life she's always known. But with tensions rising all around them, Lorna must decide how much she's willing to sacrifice - before the end of the war determines their fate once and for all.
Can their love survive a war? A breathtaking WW2 romance for fans of CODE NAME VERITY and BETWEEN SHADES OF GREY. It's 1945, and Lorna Anderson's life on her father's farm in Scotland consists of endless chores, rationing and praying for an Allied victory. So when Paul Vogel, a German prisoner of war, is assigned as the new farmhand, Lorna is appalled. How can she possibly work alongside the enemy when her own brothers are risking their lives for the country? But as Lorna reluctantly spends time with Paul, the more she sees the boy behind the soldier. Soon Lorna is battling her own warring heart. Loving Paul could mean losing her family and the life she's always known. But with tensions rising all around them, Lorna must decide how much she's willing to sacrifice - before the end of the war determines their fate once and for all.
Pridať do Zoznamu želaní
Vypredané
10,95 €
10,40

Tovar môže byť dostupný v predajniach, kliknite prosím nižšie pre zobrazenie jeho dostupnosti

Rezervácia v kníhkupectve
  • Počet strán: 320
  • Väzba: mäkká, brožovaná
  • EAN: 9780008213398
  • Jazyk: anglický
  • ISBN: 0008213399

book

13 459 kníh na sklade ihneď k odoslaniu

wallet

Poštovné zadarmo pre nákupy od 39€

store

Rezervácie v 60 kníhkupectvách


Pridať do Zoznamu želaní
Vypredané
10,95 €
10,40

Tovar môže byť dostupný v predajniach, kliknite prosím nižšie pre zobrazenie jeho dostupnosti

Rezervácia v kníhkupectve

Odporúčania