kniha
  • Počet strán: 272
  • Väzba: mäkká, brožovaná
  • EAN: 9780008270438
  • Jazyk: anglický
kniha

Flash Crash : A Trading Savant, a Global Manhunt and the Most Mysterious Market Crash in History

Liam Vaughan

'Not just a readable, pacey account of an extraordinary individual and his quixotic quest ... but also a troubling expose of the fragility of our entire financial system ... I loved it'
Oliver Bullough, author of Moneyland

For fans of Bad Blood and The Big Short, the story of how one reclusive trading prodigy manipulated Wall Street and amassed millions from his childhood bedroom - then short-circuited the global market.

A real-life financial thriller, Flash Crash gives panoramic insight into our economic landscape - its weaknesses, its crooks and its exploitable loopholes - and uncovers the remarkable, behind-the-scenes narrative of a mystifying market crash, a globe-spanning investigation into international fraud, and the man - Navinder Singh Sarao - at the centre of it all.

Depending on whom you ask, Sarao was a scourge, a symbol of a financial system run horribly amok, or a folk hero: an outsider who took on the tyranny of Wall Street and the high-frequency traders.
'Not just a readable, pacey account of an extraordinary individual and his quixotic quest ... but also a troubling expose of the fragility of our entire financial system ... I loved it'
Oliver Bullough, author of Moneyland

For fans of Bad Blood and The Big Short, the story of how one reclusive trading prodigy manipulated Wall Street and amassed millions from his childhood bedroom - then short-circuited the global market.

A real-life financial thriller, Flash Crash gives panoramic insight into our economic landscape - its weaknesses, its crooks and its exploitable loopholes - and uncovers the remarkable, behind-the-scenes narrative of a mystifying market crash, a globe-spanning investigation into international fraud, and the man - Navinder Singh Sarao - at the centre of it all.

Depending on whom you ask, Sarao was a scourge, a symbol of a financial system run horribly amok, or a folk hero: an outsider who took on the tyranny of Wall Street and the high-frequency traders.
Pridať do Zoznamu želaní
Vypredané
12,95 €
12,30

Tovar môže byť dostupný v predajniach, kliknite prosím nižšie pre zobrazenie jeho dostupnosti

Rezervácia v kníhkupectve
  • Počet strán: 272
  • Väzba: mäkká, brožovaná
  • EAN: 9780008270438
  • Jazyk: anglický

book

13 459 kníh na sklade ihneď k odoslaniu

wallet

Poštovné zadarmo pre nákupy od 39€

store

Rezervácie v 60 kníhkupectvách


Pridať do Zoznamu želaní
Vypredané
12,95 €
12,30

Tovar môže byť dostupný v predajniach, kliknite prosím nižšie pre zobrazenie jeho dostupnosti

Rezervácia v kníhkupectve

Odporúčania