Dayton Elys

autor

Seeker


“Katniss and Triss would approve.”—TeenVogue.com The night Quin Kincaid takes her Oath, she will become what she has trained to be her entire life. She will become a Seeker. This is her legacy, and it is an honor. As a Seeker, Quin will fight beside her two closest companions, Shinobu and John, to protect the weak and the wronged. Together they will stand for light in a shadowy world. And she'll be with the boy she loves--who's also her best friend. But the night Quin takes her Oath, everything changes. Being a Seeker is not what she thought. Her family is not what she thought. Even the boy she loves is not who she thought. And now it's too late to walk away. "This book will not disappoint."-USAToday.com "Fans of Veronica Roth’s Divergent, Marie Lu’s Legend, and Suzanne Collins’s The Hunger Games series: your next obsession has arrived."-School Library Journal "In this powerful beginning to a complex family saga...Dayton excels at creating memorable characters."-Publishers Weekly“[A] genre-blending sci-fi, fantasy…[with] action-packed scenes.”—Booklist "Secrets, danger, and romance meet in this unforgettable epic fantasy." —Kami Garcia, #1 New York Times bestselling coauthor of Beautiful Creatures & author of Unbreakable "A tightly-woven, action-packed story of survivial and adventure, Seeker is perfect for fans of Game of Thrones." —Tahereh Mafi, author of the New York Times bestselling Shatter Me series From the Hardcover edition.
Vypredané
11,88 € 12,50 €

Traveler


Quin has spent her life preparing to becoming a Seeker, and following in her family's footsteps: a path she believed to be honourable and just. But the night she took her Oath, Quin learned the terrible truth about what being a Seeker really means. And now, the boy she once loved is out for vengeance, with her family in his sights. Along with her oldest companion, Shinobu, Quin desperately wants answers. But the deeper Quin and Shinobu dig, the darker things become. There are long-vanished Seeker families, shadowy alliances - and a sinister plan, set in motion generations ago, with the power to destroy them all.
Vypredané
9,45 € 9,95 €

Disruptor


Quin has spent her life as a pawn. She was trained to kill and manipulated to guarantee her family’s power. And now that she’s broken free of that life, she’s found herself trapped again, hostage to a plot that has been centuries in the making. Her best friend Shinobu’s mind has been corrupted, the Young Dread has aligned with her enemy John, and the bloodthirsty Watchers are being awakened and gathered. But Quin will no longer be a pawn. Quin is a Seeker. She stands for light in a shadowy world. She will face the vengeance of the past and its enemies and save herself and the ones she loves - or she will die trying.
Vypredané
10,40 € 10,95 €

Stronger, Faster, And More Beautiful


"An alternately charming and horrifying exploration of what it means to be human and how far we'll go in pursuit of personal and societal 'perfection.' Dayton's newest is imagination at its best and most terrifying. I devoured this book." --Kiersten White, New York Times bestselling author of And I Darken For fans of television shows Black Mirror and Westworld, this compelling, mind-bending novel is a twisted look into the future, exploring how far we will go to remake ourselves into the perfect human specimen and what it means to be human at all. Set in our world, spanning the near to distant futures, Stronger, Faster, and More Beautiful is a novel made up of six interconnected stories that ask how far we will go to remake ourselves into the perfect human specimens, and how hard that will push the definition of "human." This extraordinary work explores the amazing possibilities of genetic manipulation and life extension, as well as the ethical quandaries that will arise with these advances. The results range from the heavenly to the monstrous. Deeply thoughtful, poignant, horrifying, and action-packed, Arwen Elys Dayton's Stronger, Faster, and More Beautiful is groundbreaking in both form and substance.
Vypredané
10,93 € 11,50 €