Jenny Gladwell

autor

Decembrový dar


Jane sa vzdala pokusov o lásku. Síce ako novinárka odhalila škandál roka, no v práci sa už mesiac vyhýba Simonovi, ktorý sa s ňou rozišiel. Blížia sa Vianoce, zatiaľ čo jej srdce má pred sebou dlhú cestu k uzdraveniu. Janina šéfka potrebuje vyslať niekoho na luxusnú služobnú cestu do Nórska, aby napísal článok o vianočnom stromčeku, ktorý bude stáť na londýnskom Trafalgar Square, a rozhodla sa vybrať práve Jane. Tá by sa pritom omnoho radšej umárala doma, než strávila dva týždne vo fjordoch s povrchnými blogerkami, uštipačnou publicistkou, nezdolne radostným fotografom a príťažlivým, no arogantným televíznym moderátorom.
Keď Jane naveľa podľahne atmosfére cesty a začne si ju vychutnávať, zdá sa, že láska s ňou predsa len zamýšľa urobiť ešte jeden pokus... Žeby ju uprostred zasneženej krajiny očakával pod imelom darček?
Na sklade
13,21 € 13,90 €

Strom splněných přání


Jane se podařilo prorazit jako investigativní novinářka. Její přítel Simon se ale nedokázal smířit s tím, že je úspěšná a práci se věnuje víc než jemu. Blížící se Vánoce jí jen připomínají, že zůstala úplně sama. Její šéfce je jasné, že by potřebovala změnit prostředí, a tak ji vyšle do Norska na cestu organizovanou pro zástupce tisku a blogery. Má napsat článek o tradici, která se váže k úniku norského krále před nacisty. Za to, že mu Anglie poskytla azyl, posílá Norsko každý rok vánoční strom do Londýna. Na Jane čekají fjordy, norská zima, luxusní hotely a skvělé jídlo. A také pár zajímavých mužů, jeden starý příběh a rada: Když vás potká láska, chytněte ji a pevně držte!
Na sklade
11,84 € 12,46 €

A Gift in December


'This novel warmed my soul more than a mug of tea and a round of hot buttered toast' Red Magazine

'Fabulously festive, swoonfully romantic and endlessly enjoyable - I loved it!' Isabelle Broom

'A great piece of storytelling - it swept me away' Sue Moorcroft

'Uplifting, heartwarming . . . A feel-good festive debut that sparkles with wit, warmth, romance and mystery' Ella Griffin

***********************

A heartwarming festive read set in beautiful Norway - perfect for fans of Veronica Henry, Jojo Moyes and One Day in December.

Jane has given up on love. She might have uncovered the news scandal of the year, but she's also been dumped by boyfriend Simon . . . and has spent the last month avoiding him at the office.

With Christmas fast-approaching, Jane's heart is no closer to mending.

But Jane's boss has other plans for her. She needs someone to go on a luxurious press trip to Norway to cover the story of the Trafalgar Square Christmas tree and she's selected Jane to go.

Jane would much rather wallow at home than spend a week in the fjords with some ditzy bloggers, a snippy publicist, ever-cheerful colleague Ben and handsome-but-arrogant TV presenter Philip Donnelly.

But as Jane throws herself into the trip and starts to enjoy herself, it seems that love hasn't quite given up on her just yet...

Amid all the snow, could a gift be awaiting her underneath the mistletoe?

***********************

Readers LOVE A Gift in December!

'I absolutely loved this book!!!' Kirsty

'A great, feel-good winter read that I would highly recommend... Some real Christmas magic!' Shelley

'The perfect, cosy read for a cold winter evening' Sarah

'The end of the story is unique and totally unexpected but coupled with a romance that I couldn't wait to happen... I couldn't put the book down until I was able to finish it' Jill

'Will fill you with warm fuzzies throughout... An amazing Christmas read as it transports you to a truly magical place' Brittany

'OMG that ending!... If you're a fan of a good Christmas novel, then definitely give this a read' Georgina

'Like the best hot chocolate on a cold day... A gorgeous read' Lou
Vypredané
10,93 € 11,50 €