Jodi Meadows

autor

Má chudinka Jane


Asi ten příběh znáte. Chudá sirota Jane Eyrová začíná nový život jako vychovatelka v Thornfield Hall. Zde poznává zachmuřeného pana Rochestera – a vezme si ho. Nebo ne? V tomto nebývalém dobrodružství je všechno jinak. Jistý gentleman skrývá víc než jen jednoho kostlivce ve skříni. Chudinka Jane vidí duchy a vyšetřovatel Alexander Blackwood zas disponuje nadpřirozenými schopnostmi. Je alespoň začínající spisovatelka Charlotte Brontëová normální?
Na sklade 2Ks
13,77 € 14,49 €

My Plain Jane


Move over, Charlotte Brontë. The authors of the New York Times bestselling My Lady Jane are back with an irreverent spin on Jane Eyre--a tale of mischief, romance, and supernatural mayhem perfect for fans of The Princess Bride or A Gentleman's Guide to Vice and Virtue. You may think you know the story. Penniless orphan Jane Eyre begins a new life as a governess at Thornfield Hall, where she meets one dark, brooding Mr. Rochester--and, Reader, she marries him. Or does she? Prepare for an adventure of Gothic proportions, in which all is not as it seems, a certain gentleman is hiding more than skeletons in his closets, and one orphan Jane Eyre, aspiring author Charlotte Bronte, and supernatural investigator Alexander Blackwood are about to be drawn together on the most epic ghost hunt this side of Wuthering Heights.
Vypredané
10,44 € 10,99 €