Mindy Mejia

autor

Everything You Want Me to Be


Everything You Want Me to Be
Vypredané
18,00 € 18,95 €

Budu vším, čím mě chceš mít


Hattie Hoffmanová se během svého krátkého života úspěšně zhostila mnoha rolí: byla hodnou dcerou, úspěšnou studentkou, dobrou kamarádkou. Ona sama však chtěla od života něco víc. Mnohem víc než bezbřehou nudu jednotvárných dnů. Něco vzrušujícího, klidně trochu nebezpečného. Nebo třeba idost nebezpečného... Když je během školního představení nalezena Hattiina mrtvola, malé město strne hrůzou. Hrůza se změní v úžas, jakmile vyjde najevo, že Hattie udržovala přes internet sexuální vztah, který byl daleko za hranicí toho, co je společnost ochotna tolerovat. Kdo ještě o tom vztahu věděl? Koho Hattie svým chováním rozběsnila natolik, že ji ubodal? Psychothriller Budu vším, čím mě chceš mít zaznamenává rok života podmanivě krásné dívky, která si se svým okolím zahrávala tak dlouho, až s ní komusi došla trpělivost. Vyšetřování vraždy vynáší na světlo temná, doposud úzkostně skrývaná tajemství některých obyvatel maloměsta; najednou přestává být zřejmé, kde přesně vede hranice mezi vinou a nevinou. Najednou jako by mnohé přestalo být tím, čím se dříve zdálo být...
Na sklade 1Ks
6,65 € 7,00 €

The Last Act of Hattie Hoffman


'A suspenseful and heart-wrenching thriller about ambition, obsession, and what happens when the lies we tell about ourselves become indistinguishable from the truth' ROBIN WASSERMANNo one keeps more secrets. No one is better at hiding them. With an ending you will never see coming and characters that will stay with you forever, THE LAST ACT OF HATTIE HOFFMAN is a gripping psychological mystery perfect for fans of THE ROANOKE GIRLSEighteen-year-old Hattie Hoffman is a talented actress, loved by everyone in her Minnesotan hometown. When she's found stabbed to death on the opening night of her school play, the tragedy rips through the fabric of the community.Sheriff Del Goodman, a close friend of Hattie's dad, vows to find her killer, but the investigation yields more secrets than answers: it turns out Hattie played as many parts offstage as on. Told from three perspectives, Del's, Hattie's high school English teacher and Hattie herself, The Last Act of Hattie Hoffman tells the story of the Hattie behind the masks, and what happened in that final year of her life. . .Wonderfully evocative of its Midwestern setting and with a cast of unforgettable characters, this is a book about manipulation of relationships and identity; about the line between innocence and culpability; about the hope love offers and the tragedies that occur when it spins out of control.
Vypredané
10,40 € 10,95 €