% Zľavy na hry %

Jennifer Smith

autor

Hello, Goodbye, And Everything In Between


One night. A life-changing decision. And a list...Of course Clare made a list. She creates lists for everything. That's just how she is. But tonight is Clare and Aidan's last night before college and this list will decide their future, together or apart. It takes them on a rollercoaster ride through their past - from the first hello in science class to the first conversation at a pizza joint, their first kiss at the beach and their first dance in a darkened gymnasium - all the way up to tonight. A night of laughs, fresh hurts, last-minute kisses and an inevitable goodbye. But will it be goodbye forever or goodbye for now?
Vypredané
9,03 € 9,50 €

Field Notes on Love


'Utterly romantic' Jenny Han, bestselling author of To All the Boys I've Loved Before.A delicious meet-cute romance about luck, love and serendipity from Jennifer E. Smith, author of Windfall and The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight.It's the perfect idea for a romantic week together: travelling across America by train.But then Hugo's girlfriend dumps him. Her parting gift: the tickets for their long-planned last-hurrah-before-uni trip. Only, it's been booked under her name. Non-transferable, no exceptions.Mae is still reeling from being rejected from USC's film school. When she stumbles across Hugo's ad for a replacement Margaret Campbell (her full name!), she's certain it's exactly the adventure she needs to shake off her disappointment and jump-start her next film.A cross-country train trip with a complete stranger might not seem like the best idea. But to Mae and Hugo, both eager to escape their regular lives, it makes perfect sense. What starts as a convenient arrangement soon turns into something more. But when life outside the train catches up with them, can they find a way to keep their feelings for each other from getting derailed?Jennifer E. Smith's YA novel Field Notes on Love is a heart-warming love story about grabbing opportunities and trusting your instincts.
Vypredané
9,98 € 10,50 €

The Geography of You and Me


For fans of John Green, Stephanie Perkins and Sarah Ockler, THE GEOGRAPHY OF YOU AND ME is a story for anyone who's ever longed to meet someone special, for anyone who's searched for home and found it where they least expected it. Owen lives in the basement. Lucy lives on the 24th floor. But when the power goes out in the midst of a New York heatwave, they find themselves together for the first time: stuck in a lift between the 10th and 11th floors. As they await help, they start talking...The brief time they spend together leaves a mark. And as their lives take them to Edinburgh and San Francisco, to Prague and to Portland they can't shake the memory of the time they shared. Postcards cross the globe when they themselves can't, as Owen and Lucy experience the joy - and pain - of first love. And as they make their separate journeys in search of home, they discover that sometimes it is a person rather than a place that anchors you most in the world.
Vypredané
9,98 € 10,50 €

Lacná kniha Štatistická pravdepodobnosť lásky na prvý pohľad (-50%)


Hadley má sedemnásť rokov. Chýbali jej len štyri minúty, aby stihla lietadlo do Londýna. Mala ísť na sobáš svojho otca so ženou, ktorú ešte nespoznala, no už ju nenávidí. Keď na letisku v New Yorku čaká na najbližšie lietadlo, stretne Oliviera, ktorý študuje v Spojených štátoch. Zapáči sa jej, až veľmi, no keď prídu v Londýne na colnicu, každý sa poberie svojou cestou. Cesty osudu sú však nevyspytateľné. Román Jennifer E. Smithovej zachytáva iba dvadsaťštyrihodinový úsek zo života tínedžerky Hadley, na konci ktorého sa znovu potvrdí stará dobrá pravda, že láska býva často hneď za rohom a prichádza vo chvíli, keď ju človek najmenej očakáva. Autorka však nepodáva banálny príbeh o dievčati zmietanom pochybnosťami o sebe samej a o svojom vzťahu k nečakane rozpadnutému manželstvu rodičov, naopak, je to príbeh o magickej sile osudu a schopnosti človeka prijať nepredvídateľný chod vecí tohto sveta, či už ide o dramatickú stratu ilúzii, alebo o nečakané citové prebudenie. Autorka prejavuje hlboké pochopenie pre citový zmätok dospievajúceho dievčaťa, ktoré napokon dokáže otvoriť srdce nielen svojej prvej veľkej láske, ale prijať doň znovu aj zavrhnutého otca.
Vypredané
4,45 € 8,90 €

dostupné aj ako: