Nic Stone

autor

Shuri


A Fekete Párduc mozifim legszerethetőbb mellékszereplője, Shuri mindent visz. Igazság szerint, ha Shurinak bárki azt mondja, hogy elég kitennie a lábát Wakandából, és máris harcolnia kell, csak forgatta volna a szemét.Sosem ismerné be, de abban sem biztos, hogy képes lenne harcolni. De igenis harcolni fog. Wakandáért. Shuri a Fekete Párduc, T’Challa kishúga. Tehetséges fegyvertervező, a tudomány és a technika zseniális szakértője. Hercegnő. Ugyanakkor egy tinédzser, aki nagyon szeretné, ha végre komolyan vennék. Most viszont úgy tűnik, ő az egyetlen, aki megmentheti a hazáját! A Fekete Párduc erejét adó, szív alakú virágot veszély fenyegeti, márpedig ennek kivizsgálásához igazi szakértőkre lesz szükség. És ez csak a titokzatos események kezdete… Shuri tehát nekivág egy kalandokkal teli útnak titkok, látomások és veszélyes kihívások közepette. Vajon időben hazaér, hogy segíthessen imádott Wakandáján?
U dodávateľa
9,19 € 9,67 €

Dear Martin


"Powerful, wrenching." -JOHN GREEN, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Turtles All the Way Down "Raw and gripping." -JASON REYNOLDS, New York Times bestselling coauthor of All American Boys "A must-read!" -ANGIE THOMAS, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Hate U Give Raw, captivating, and undeniably real, Nic Stone joins industry giants Jason Reynolds and Walter Dean Myers as she boldly tackles American race relations in this stunning New York Times bestselling debut, a William C. Morris Award Finalist. Justyce McAllister is a good kid, an honor student, and always there to help a friend--but none of that matters to the police officer who just put him in handcuffs. Despite leaving his rough neighborhood behind, he can't escape the scorn of his former peers or the ridicule of his new classmates. Justyce looks to the teachings of Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. for answers. But do they hold up anymore? He starts a journal to Dr. King to find out. Then comes the day Justyce goes driving with his best friend, Manny, windows rolled down, music turned up--way up, sparking the fury of a white off-duty cop beside them. Words fly. Shots are fired. Justyce and Manny are caught in the crosshairs. In the media fallout, it's Justyce who is under attack. "Vivid and powerful." -Booklist, Starred Review"A visceral portrait of a young man reckoning with the ugly, persistent violence of social injustice." -Publishers Weekly
Vypredané
9,49 € 9,99 €

Odd One Out


From the New York Times bestselling author of Dear Martin comes an honest and touching depiction of friendship, first love, and everything in between. Perfect for fans of Love, Simon and What If It's Us. Courtney Cooper and Jupiter Sanchez (Coop & Jupe!) have been next-door neighbors and best friends since they were seven-years-old. She's his partner-in-crime and other half. But lately, Cooper can't ignore he might want something more than friendship from Jupiter. When Rae Chin moves to town she can't believe how lucky she is to find Coop and Jupe. Being the new kid is usually synonymous with pariah, but around these two, she finally feels like she belongs. She's so grateful she wants to kiss him...and her. Jupiter has always liked girls. But when Rae starts dating Cooper, Jupe realizes that the only girl she ever really imagined by his side was her. One story. Three sides. No easy answers."Fans of Nic and new readers will find themselves engrossed." -Teen Vogue"Declaring yourself--how you would like to be represented and whom you want to love and connect with--is treated with real tenderness." -The New York Times
Vypredané
17,09 € 17,99 €

Jackpot


JACKPOT is a hard-hitting novel about class, money and how you make your own luck in the world.Seventeen-year-old Rico splits her time outside school between looking after her younger brother and working in the local gas station to help her mum pay the bills.So when she sells a jackpot-winning lotto ticket and the money goes unclaimed, Rico thinks maybe her luck has changed. If she can find the ticket holder and reunite them with the cash, hopefully she will get a cut of the winnings. . . That is if she can avoid falling for the annoyingly handsome (and filthy rich) boy she roped into helping her with the hunt.Praise for Nic Stone: 'A powerful, wrenching and compulsively readable story that lays bare the history, and the present of racism in America' JOHN GREEN 'Absolutely incredible, honest, gut-wrenching! A must-read!' ANGIE THOMAS 'Earnest, funny, achingly human, and unshakably hopeful. A must-read!' BECKY ALBERTALLI
Vypredané
9,98 € 10,50 €

Dear Justyce


In the stunning sequel to the New York Times bestseller Dear Martin, bestselling author Nic Stone unflinchingly explores the impact of racism and inequality on young Black lives.Vernell LaQuan Banks and Justyce McAllister grew up a block apart in the Southwest Atlanta neighborhood of Wynwood Heights. Years later, Justyce walks the illustrious halls of Yale University . . . and Quan sits behind bars at the Fulton Regional Youth Detention Center.Through a series of flashbacks and letters to Justyce, Quan's story takes form. Troubles at home and misunderstandings at school give rise to police encounters and tough decisions. But then there's a dead cop and a weapon with Quan's prints on it. What leads a bright kid down a road to a murder charge? Not even Quan is sure..."Brilliant" - i NewsPraise for Dear Martin: "Powerful, wrenching" John Green "A must-read" Angie Thomas "Raw and Gripping" Jason Reynolds "Deeply moving" Jodi PicoultAlso by Nic Stone: Dear Martin Odd One Out Jackpot
Vypredané
10,40 € 10,95 €

Blackout


The irresistible blockbuster YA romance of summer 2021 by six of the biggest voices in YA, as featured on ITV News. Perfect for fans of Jenny Han, Netflix's Let it Snow and Bolu Babalola's Love in Colour.'Six top authors, including Angie Thomas who wrote The Hate U Give, come together to write a moving story of black teenage love. Perfect for bringing a taste of romance and American city life to your staycation' - The Times'Blackout is our love letter to love, to New York City, and to Black teens. Our reminder to them that their stories, their joy, their love is valid and worthy of being spotlighted.' Dhonielle Clayton. When a heatwave plunges New York City into darkness, sparks fly for thirteen teenagers caught up in the blackout.A first meeting. Long-time friends. Bitter exes. And maybe the beginning of something new... When the lights go out, people reveal hidden truths, love blossoms, friendship transforms and new possibilities take flight. Six of today's biggest stars of the YA world, Dhonielle Clayton, Tiffany D. Jackson, Nic Stone, Angie Thomas, Ashley Woodfolk, and Nicola Yoon, bring all the electricity of love to a collection of charming, hilarious and heartbreaking tales that shine the brightest light through the dark.
Vypredané
9,98 € 10,50 €

A We Need Diverse Books Anthology A Universe of Wishes


Anything is possible.From We Need Diverse Books fifteen award-winning and celebrated diverse authors deliver stories about a princess without need of a prince, a monster long misunderstood, memories that vanish with a spell, and voices that refuse to stay silent in the face of injustice.Alucard and Prince Rhy's relationship in V.E. Schwab's Shades of Magic series is finally revealed, Anna-Marie McLemore gives "Cinderella" a trans retelling, while letters supernaturally cross borders between Gaza and California in Tochi Onyebuchi's "Habibi".Close your eyes. Make a wish. The universe is yours for the taking.
Vypredané
13,25 € 13,95 €