Keith Stuart

autor

A Boy Made of Blocks


Discover a unique, funny and moving debut that will make you laugh, cry and smile. Meet thirtysomething dad, Alex He loves his wife Jody, but has forgotten how to show it. He loves his son Sam, but doesn't understand him. Something has to change. And he needs to start with himself. Meet eight-year-old Sam Beautiful, surprising, autistic. To him the world is a puzzle he can't solve on his own. But when Sam starts to play Minecraft, it opens up a place where Alex and Sam begin to rediscover both themselves and each other ...Can one fragmented family put themselves back together, one piece at a time? Inspired by the author's experiences with his own son, A Boy Made of Blocks is an astonishingly authentic story of love, family and autism.
Vypredané
16,10 € 16,95 €

Kluk z kostek


Alex svou ženu Jody miluje, ale zapomněl, jak jí to dát najevo. Zbožňuje i svého autistického syna, ale ani za mák mu nerozumí. Sam je plný překvapení a svět je pro něj hádanka, kterou bez pomoci nedokáže rozluštit. Až díky hraní Minecraftu pro sebe otec se synem najdou společný prostor, v němž se začnou lépe poznávat a navzájem se chápat. Dokáže se rozpadlá rodina kousek po kousku, kostku po kostce dát znovu dohromady?
Vypredané
12,34 € 12,99 €

Chlapec z kociek


Alexovi sa rozpadá život. Svoju ženu Jody miluje a takisto aj svojho autistického syna Sama, ale nedokáže uniesť každodennú realitu Samovej „inakosti“ a problémy, ktoré ich dusia. Opustí rodinu, navyše stratí prácu a ocitne sa tak úplne na dne. Po čase vstúpi do Samovho života prostredníctvom Minecraftu. Sam túto hru miluje a v spoločnom virtuálnom priestore počítačovej hry začnú komunikovať a spoznávať sa. Nešťastná rozbitá rodina sa cez toto nové puto medzi otcom a synom ocitne v celkom novej situácii...
Na sklade 1Ks
12,34 € 12,99 €

Boy Made of Blocks


THE RICHARD AND JUDY BOOK CLUB 2017 BESTSELLER'The publishing sensation of the year: a compelling, uplifting and heart-rending debut novel'Mail on SundayThe number one Amazon bestseller A Boy Made of Blocks is a moving, funny and heartwarming story of family and love inspired by the author's own experiences with his son, the perfect latest obsession for fans of The Rosie Project, David Nicholls and Jojo Moyes. A father who rediscovers loveAlex loves his wife Jody, but has forgotten how to show it. He loves his son Sam, but doesn't understand him. He needs a reason to grab his future with both hands.A son who shows him how to liveMeet eight-year-old Sam: beautiful, surprising - and different. To him the world is a frightening mystery. But as his imagination comes to life, his family will be changed . . . for good.Keith Stuart's magical and moving second novel Days of Wonder is available to pre-order now.'One of those wonderful books that makes you laugh and cry at the same time'Good Housekeeping'Funny, expertly plotted and written with enormous heart. Readers who enjoyed The Rosie Project will love A Boy Made of Blocks - I did'Graeme Simsion'Very funny, incredibly poignant and full of insight. Awesome.'Jenny Colgan'Heartwarming'The Unmumsy Mum'A wonderful, warm, insightful novel about family, friendship and love'Daily Mail'A great plot, with a rare sense of honesty'Guardian'A truly beautiful story'Heat'A heartwarming and wise story'Cathy Rentzenbrink, author of The Last Act of Love
Vypredané
10,40 € 10,95 €

Days of Wonder


***The incredible new novel from the author of 200,000-copy bestseller A Boy Made of Blocks, 'the publishing sensation of the year' (Mail on Sunday)*** 'Fans of Jojo Moyes' Me Before You will love Days of Wonder. Made me laugh and cry in turn' Good Housekeeping Magical, heartbreaking, beautiful - Days of Wonder reminds us that stories have the power to save lives. Tom, single father to Hannah, is the manager of a tiny local theatre. On the same day each year, he and its colourful cast of part-time actors have staged a fantastical production just for his little girl, a moment of magic to make her childhood unforgettable. But there is another reason behind these annual shows: the very first production followed Hannah's diagnosis with a heart condition that both of them know will end her life early. And now, with Hannah a funny, tough girl of fifteen on the brink of adulthood, that time is coming. With the theatre under threat of closure, Hannah and Tom have more than one fight on their hands to stop the stories ending. But maybe, just maybe, one final day of magic might just save them both. A tale about growing up, the beauty of a special bond between father and daughter, and finding magic in everyday life, Days of Wonder is the most moving novel you'll read all year. 'This is the most emotionally powerful book we've read all year' Heat 'So powerful, yet incredibly gentle and poignant. Utterly and completely beautiful' Joanna Cannon, author of The Trouble with Goats and Sheep 'Utterly enchanting . . . a truly beautiful story' Ruth Hogan, author of The Keeper of Lost Things 'A story of life, love and hope - the perfect antidote to today's world. Phenomenal.' Clare Mackintosh, author of I Let You Go and Let Me Lie 'Days of Wonder is a heart-warming and magical story. A wonderful read' Libby Page, author of The Lido 'A beautiful read' Closer
Vypredané
16,63 € 17,50 €

Days of Wonder


The incredible, life-affirming new novel by the author of the Richard & Judy Book Club Bestseller A Boy Made of Blocks for fans of Matt Haig and Jojo Moyes. Tom, devoted single father to Hannah, is the manager of a tiny local theatre. On each of her birthdays, its colourful cast of part-time actors have staged a fantastical production just for her - a day of wonder. However hard life gets, all Tom wants to do is make every moment magical for her. Now, as Hannah begins to spread her wings, the theatre comes under threat of closure and the two could lose one another. But maybe, just maybe, one final day of magic might just save them both. A story about finding joy in everyday life, Days of Wonder is the most beautiful and uplifting novel you'll read all year.
Vypredané
9,98 € 10,50 €