Kníhkupectvo PANTA RHEI na skvalitnenie služieb používa cookies podľa pravidiel, ktoré sú Vám k dispozícii v Obchodných podmienkach. Ďalším používaním stránky s uvedenými pravidlami súhlasíte.

Osobný odber už na 36 miestach po slovensku
Daniel Jaffé: Prokofiev Sergey
Počet strán: 240
Väzba: mäkká, brožovaná
EAN: 9780714847740
Jazyk: anglický
ISBN: 978-0714847740
Rok vydania originálu: 2008
Vydavateľstvo:  Phaidon
Orig. vydavateľstvo: 

Prokofiev Sergey

Autor: Daniel Jaffé

Naša cena: 9,42 
Bežná cena: 9,92 €
Zľava 5%

Titul je vypredaný a nemáme ani informáciu o dotlači. Pre informáciu o dotlači sledujte prosím našu stránku.

Zobraziť dostupnosť v kamenných predajniach

Pri nákupe nad 35 € máte poštovné zadarmo.

O knihe: Sergey Prokofiev (1891-1953) composed some of this century's most widely loved music, be it the ballet "Romeo and Juliet" or his work for children, "Peter and the Wolf". Yet due to his itinerant lifestyle and the secrecy that cloaked his final years in the USSR, he remains one of the least written about or understood musicians of this century. At the St Petersburg Conservatory he soon gained notoriety as a gifted enfant terrible with his fiery piano-playing and 'modern' compositions. He became friends with many of Russia's leading cultural figures including Maxim Gorky, equally crucial were his relationships with the impresario Sergey Diaghilev and fellow composer Igor Stravinsky, who admired but were wary of Prokofiev's precocious talent. Prokofiev left Russia after the 1917 Revolution, and bedazzled western audiences with his hard-edged, virtuoso performances on the piano and exuberantly colourful scores such as the opera "The Love for Three Oranges" and his Third Piano Concerto. He then astonished the world by returning to the USSR in 1936 at the height of Stalin's notorious purges. Initially cosseted and feted by the Soviet state, Prokofiev was profoundly shaken by the arrest of several leading cultural figures as well as some of his friends. Against this terrible background Prokofiev composed some of his greatest scores, the First Violin Sonata and his Symphonies Nos. 5 and 6, before he himself was berated for writing anti-Soviet 'formalist' music in 1948. Demoralized, and suffering poor health, Prokofiev died five years later, ironically on the same evening as his chief persecutor, Joseph Stalin. This comprehensive biography, which contains several hitherto unpublished illustrations, combines an intimate portrait of Prokofiev and his circle with a lucid account of the political events that shaped his career.

Odporúčame tieto knihy

Pridaj svoj názor
Pridaj svoje hodnotenie