The Recovery of Rose Gold
  • Počet strán: 352
  • Väzba: mäkká, brožovaná
  • EAN: 9780241416082
  • Jazyk: anglický
  • ISBN: 0241416086
The Recovery of Rose Gold

The Recovery of Rose Gold

Stephanie Wrobel

A CHILLING EXPLORATION INTO OBSESSION, RECONCILIATION AND REVENGE IN 2020'S MUST-READ THRILLER

'With a genuine menace seeping from every twist and turn. . . worthy of Patricia Highsmith at her finest' Daily Mail

'A spine-chilling thriller injected with themes of obsession and revenge . . . Perfect for fans of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train . . . set to be next year's biggest thriller' Stylist
_____________

Rose Gold Watts believed she was sick for eighteen years.

She thought she needed the feeding tube, the surgeries, the wheelchair . . .

Turns out her mother is a really good liar.

After five years in prison, Patty Watts is finally free. All she wants is to put old grievances behind her, reconcile with the daughter who testified against her - and care for her new infant grandson.

When Rose Gold agrees to have Patty move in, it seems their relationship is truly on the mend. And she has waited such a long time for her mother to come home.

But is she still the pliable young girl she once was? And is Patty still as keen on settling an old score?

Because if mothers never forget then daughters never forgive.

A gripping tale of obsession, reconciliation and revenge from an incredible new talent.
_______________

'A rivetingly nasty psychological duel' Sunday Times

'Sensationally good - two complex characters power the story like a nuclear reaction, and won't let you forget them. Wrobel is one to watch' Lee Child

'This book has it all - a killer premise, twisty plotting, crisp writing and compelling characters. Dazzling, dark and utterly delicious' J. P. Delaney, bestselling author of The Girl Before

'An absolutely brilliant book; funny, dark, authentic and a total page turner. I loved it' Lisa Jewell, bestselling author of The Family Upstairs

'A dark, nerve-jangling read that kept us on the edge of our seats till the very end' Independent

'An intelligent and highly disturbing read' Literary Review
A CHILLING EXPLORATION INTO OBSESSION, RECONCILIATION AND REVENGE IN 2020'S MUST-READ THRILLER

'With a genuine menace seeping from every twist and turn. . . worthy of Patricia Highsmith at her finest' Daily Mail

'A spine-chilling thriller injected with themes of obsession and revenge . . . Perfect for fans of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train . . . set to be next year's biggest thriller' Stylist
_____________

Rose Gold Watts believed she was sick for eighteen years.

She thought she needed the feeding tube, the surgeries, the wheelchair . . .

Turns out her mother is a really good liar.

After five years in prison, Patty Watts is finally free. All she wants is to put old grievances behind her, reconcile with the daughter who testified against her - and care for her new infant grandson.

When Rose Gold agrees to have Patty move in, it seems their relationship is truly on the mend. And she has waited such a long time for her mother to come home.

But is she still the pliable young girl she once was? And is Patty still as keen on settling an old score?

Because if mothers never forget then daughters never forgive.

A gripping tale of obsession, reconciliation and revenge from an incredible new talent.
_______________

'A rivetingly nasty psychological duel' Sunday Times

'Sensationally good - two complex characters power the story like a nuclear reaction, and won't let you forget them. Wrobel is one to watch' Lee Child

'This book has it all - a killer premise, twisty plotting, crisp writing and compelling characters. Dazzling, dark and utterly delicious' J. P. Delaney, bestselling author of The Girl Before

'An absolutely brilliant book; funny, dark, authentic and a total page turner. I loved it' Lisa Jewell, bestselling author of The Family Upstairs

'A dark, nerve-jangling read that kept us on the edge of our seats till the very end' Independent

'An intelligent and highly disturbing read' Literary Review
menej
Pridať do Zoznamu želaní
Vypredané
15,95 €
15,15

Tovar môže byť dostupný v predajniach, kliknite prosím nižšie pre zobrazenie jeho dostupnosti

Rezervácia v kníhkupectve
  • Počet strán: 352
  • Väzba: mäkká, brožovaná
  • EAN: 9780241416082
  • Jazyk: anglický
  • ISBN: 0241416086

book

77 414 kníh na sklade ihneď k odoslaniu

wallet

Poštovné zadarmo pre nákupy od 39€

store

Rezervácie v 60 kníhkupectvách


Pridať do Zoznamu želaní
Sledovať produkt
Vypredané
15,95 €
15,15

Tovar môže byť dostupný v predajniach, kliknite prosím nižšie pre zobrazenie jeho dostupnosti

Rezervácia v kníhkupectve

Odporúčania