Morag Hood

autor

I am Bat


I am Bat. I like cherries. I do NOT like mornings. DO NOT STEAL MY CHERRIES. Bat's cherries keep going missing. One by one, the precious red cherries are whisked away by mischievous animal tricksters behind Bat's back. Bat fruitlessly tries to catch the culprit and rescue those poor cherries - all to no avail. Will the cherries ever be restored to their rightful owner? In the hilarious I Am Bat, super-talent Morag Hood cleverly draws the reader into the story as Bat attempts to track down the guilty cherry thief and everyone's a suspect - including YOU! This bold, colourful and very funny book, stunningly printed with eye-poppingly bright pantone inks is an instant winner with children and adults alike, and the adorably petulant and over-protective Bat is an irresistible character destined to be loved by all.
Vypredané
14,73 € 15,50 €

I Am Bat


This eye-poppingly colourful, hilarious book is an instant winner with children and adults alike. Starring an adorably grumpy bat and animal friends, I Am Bat is perfect for fans of Superbat and Oi Frog! Bat's cherries keep going missing. One by one, they are whisked away by mischievous animal tricksters behind Bat's back. Super-talent Morag Hood cleverly draws the reader into this interactive story: as Bat attempts to track down the guilty cherry thief everyone's a suspect - including you! From the illustrator of Sophie Johnson: Unicorn Expert and creator of The Steves, Aalfred and Aalbert and Colin and Lee, Carrot and Pea.
Vypredané
9,45 € 9,95 €

Brenda Is a Sheep


Brenda Is A Sheep is a massively mischievous and hilarious story about being accepted, from Morag Hood - the creator of The Steves, I Am Bat and Aalfred and Aalbert. Brenda says she is a sheep, but why does she look so different from her fluffy friends? All the sheep adore Brenda. With her sharp pointy teeth and cool grey fur, she's the snazziest sheep around. But Brenda is also very hungry, and doesn't much like the taste of grass . . . she soon begins plotting the most delicious feast of all. But will the sheep notice that Brenda isn't quite the same as them? A brilliant twist on the classic wolf-in-sheep's-clothing fable from the award-winning Morag Hood.
Vypredané
14,20 € 14,95 €