Kníhkupectvo PANTA RHEI na skvalitnenie služieb používa cookies podľa pravidiel, ktoré sú Vám k dispozícii v Obchodných podmienkach. Ďalším používaním stránky s uvedenými pravidlami súhlasíte.

Osobný odber už na 36 miestach po slovensku
Aira César: Three Novels by Cesar Aira
Počet strán: 336
Väzba: neuvedená
EAN: 9780241965962
Jazyk: anglický
ISBN: 0241965969
Dátum vydania: 1. augusta 2013
Vydavateľstvo:  Penguin Books
Orig. vydavateľstvo: 

Three Novels by Cesar Aira

Autor: Aira César

Dostupnosť:
Vypredané
Naša cena: 16,63 
Bežná cena: 17,50 €
Zľava 5%

Titul je vypredaný a nemáme ani informáciu o dotlači. Pre informáciu o dotlači sledujte prosím našu stránku.

Zobraziť dostupnosť v kamenných predajniach

Pri nákupe nad 35 € máte poštovné zadarmo.

O knihe: Three novels by Cesar Aira combines three short novels by the cult Argentinian writer in one beautifully designed box set. Irreverent, playful, provocative and prolific, Argentinian author Cesar Aira has written over seventy books and has been acknowledged internationally to be one of the most original and provocative authors in world literature. Collected here are three of his novellas, to be published for the very first time in the UK. In Ghosts, an immigrant worker's family are squatting on the haunted construction site of a luxury condominium building. All of the workmen and their families see the ghosts which float around the place, but one teenage girl's interest in them becomes so intense that her mother realizes her life is in the balance. An Episode in the Life of a Landscape Painter tells of a point in the life of German painter Johann Moritz Rugendas, when he visits Latin America to paint its spectacular landscapes. There, a strange episode interrupts his trip and irreversibly marks him for life. And in The Literary Conference, a young translator called Cesar Aira travels to a literary conference, intent on world domination. .. Praise for Cesar Aira: "Once you've started reading Aira, you don't want to stop". (Roberto Bolano). Aira is firmly in the tradition of Jorge Luis Borges and W. G. Sebald' Los Angeles Times Cesar Aira was born in Coronel Pringles, Argentina, in 1949, and has lived in Buenos Aires since 1967. One of the most prolific writers in Argentina, Aira has published more than seventy books.

Odporúčame tieto knihy

Pridaj svoj názor
Anonym
Anonym
Pridaj svoje hodnotenie